Print Page   |   Contact Us
Community Calendar
 
UpcomingUpcoming PastPast Month ViewMonth View
Here you can find out about upcoming events and view photo galleries of past events. Some events may allow for online registration and the ticket purchase. Click the event name to view more details.
Past Events

Monday, February 4, 2019

 
Effective Tools for Working with Clients Diagnosed with and Treated for Cancer - CANCELLED
2/4/2019
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 12:30pm to 4:30pm
 
NASW DC Social Action Committee
2/4/2019
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 6:00 PM
 

Friday, February 1, 2019

 
 

Saturday, January 5, 2019

 
Dissecting the Social Work Licensing Exam – One-Day Intensive Class
1/5/2019
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 8:30 am to 5:15 pm
 

Saturday, November 3, 2018

 
Trauma Informing the 12 Steps: Empowerment in Substance Misuse & Addiction Recovery
11/3/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 9:30 AM
 

Friday, November 2, 2018

 
 

Saturday, October 13, 2018

 
Dying for Acceptance: Suicide Awareness and Prevention in the LGBTQ Community
10/13/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 9:30am to 12:30pm
 

Friday, October 5, 2018

 
 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

 
NASW DC Metro Federal Social Workers in DC, VA, and MD - A Meet & Greet
9/27/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 7:00 PM
 

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

 
Early-, Mid-, Late-Stage Dementia: Social Work Interventions
7/25/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 3pm - 5pm
 

Thursday, May 3, 2018

 
Supervisory Leaders in Aging
5/3/2018 » 5/18/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 9:00am to 5:00pm
 

Saturday, April 28, 2018

 
The Bridge to Hope & Healing®: A Guide to Taking Care of Me and My Clients
4/28/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 9:30am - 4:30pm
 

Thursday, April 26, 2018

 
NASW DC Metro Chapter Awards
4/26/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 7:00pm - 8:00pm
 

Friday, April 6, 2018

 
The Many Faces of Trauma - Rescheduled from March
4/6/2018
Location: Washington, DC   
 

Friday, March 30, 2018

 
One Nation Overdosed - An American Epidemic
3/30/2018
Location: Washington, DC    Time: 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
 
Displaying page 1 of 9
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  >   >>   >| 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal